

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Communications Legislation Amendment (Online Content Services and Other Measures) Bill 2017

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 1 February 2018

Victoria Ballroom North, Hotel PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, TULLAMARINE

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (via teleconference) (Submission 9) Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs Ms Lesley Power, General Counsel
9.00 am	Australian Council on Children and the Media (via teleconference) (Submission 8) Professor Elizabeth Handsley, President
9.30 am	Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation (Submission 5) Ms Louise Glanville, Chief Executive Officer Tony Phillips, Strategic Advisor, Head Knowledge and Policy Mr Lindsay Shaw, Policy and Knowledge Officer
10.00 am	Break
10.10 am	Free TV Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 11) Ms Bridget Fair, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ross Mitchell, Director of Broadcasting Policy Ms Sarah Waladan, Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs
10.40 am	The Coalition of Major Professional and Participation Sports (Submission 3) Mr Malcolm Speed AO, Executive Director Mr Grant Poulter, Head of Government Relations and Infrastructure, Cricket Australia Ms Liza Newnham, Commercial Manager - Media Rights and Broadcasting, Cricket Australia Mr Alex Alderson, General Manager - Digital, National Rugby League Mr Simon Clarke, Senior Manager - Wagering and Major Projects, Australian Football League Mr Matthew Nicholas, Senior Legal Counsel, Tennis Australia
11.10 am	Responsible Wagering Australia (Submission 10) The Hon Stephen Conroy, Executive Director Ms Claire Wheaton, Media Adviser
11.40 am	Lunch

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Communications Legislation Amendment (Online Content Services and Other Measures) Bill 2017

12.30 pm	Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce, Alliance for Gambling Reform, and Victorian Local Governance Association (Submission 2) Dr Mark Zirnsak, Chair, Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce The Hon Kelvin Thomson, Campaign Organiser, Alliance for Gambling Reform Mr Chris Rummery, Social Justice Researcher, Uniting Church/Victorian Inter-Church Gambling Taskforce
1.00 pm	Department of Communications and the Arts Dr Carolyn Patteson, First Assistant Secretary Mr David Jansen, Director, Broadcasting Content
1.55 pm	Adjournment