

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

## Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 20 February 2018

## **Committee Room 3 Parliament of Queensland, Brisbane**

Time	Witness
9.00 am	QUT Business School Work/Industry Futures Research Program (Submission 7)Dr Robyn Mayes, Senior LecturerProfessor Paula McDonald, Director and the Professor of Work and OrganisationDr Penny Williams, Post-Doctoral Research FellowDr Katherine Moore, LecturerSchool of Social Science and Institute for Social Science Research, University ofQueensland (Submission 32)Definition
	Professor Greg Marston, Professor, Head of School
9.50 am	Queensland Health Mr Andrew Bryett, Director, Telehealth Services
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Professor John Quiggin (Submission 8)
	Dr David Tuffley (Submission 26)
11.30 am	Queensland Council of Unions Mr Michael Clifford, Assistant General Secretary Mr Matthew Journeaux, Secretary, Queensland Branch, Australasian Meat Industry Employees' Union Mr Craig Buckely, Industrial Officer, Australasian Meat Industry Employees' Union Mr Peter Ong, Electrical Trades Union Ms Amy Smith, Community and Public Sector Union
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	<b>Professor George Cairns</b> (Submission 4)
	<b>Dr Peter McIlveen</b> (Submission 27)
	Professor David Peetz
2.40 pm	James Cook University Professor Ian Atkinson, Director of eResearch Centre
	<b>TAFE Queensland</b> Mr Robert Petherbridge, Executive Director

3.30 pm	Afternoon tea
3.40 pm	<b>Queensland Tourism Industry Council</b> Mr Daniel Gschwind, Chief Executive
4.30 pm	Australian Manufacturing Workers Union Mr Andrew Dettmer, National President
5.10 pm	Adjournment