

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL CAPITAL AND EXTERNAL TERRITORIES

Australia's Antarctic Territory

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 15 February 2018

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
4.30 pm	Professor Anne-Marie Brady
5.10 pm	Department of Defence (Submission 14) Cdre Richard Boulton, Director General Military Strategic Commitments Dr Peter Sawczak, Assistant Secretary Strategic Policy
5.40 pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Submission 17) Mr Justin Whyatt, Legal Advisor, Sanctions, Treaties and Transnational Crime Legal Branch
6.20 pm	Break
6.30 pm	Department of Finance Ms Amanda Lee, First Assistant Secretary Ms Chris Schweizer, Assistant Secretary
7.00 pm	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 13) Mr Matt Cahill, Acting Deputy Secretary, Strategy and Operations Group Dr Nick Gales, Director, Australian Antarctic Division Mr Rob Bryson, Program Manager, Modernisation Taskforce, Australian Antarctic Division Ms Gillian Slocum, Manager, Territories, Environment and Treaties, Australian Antarctic Division
8.00 pm	Close