

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Rehabilitation of mining and resources projects as it relates to Commonwealth responsibilities

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 30 October 2017

## Litchfield Room Parliament House, Mitchell Street, Darwin

Time	Witness
9.15 am	Mr David Morris (via teleconference), Private capacity (former Solicitor, NT Environmental Defenders Office; current CEO, NSW EDO) (Submission 24)
9.45 am	Morning tea
10.00 am	Northern Land Council Ms Rhonda Yates, Manager, Minerals and Energy Branch
10.45 am	Australian Conservation Foundation (via teleconference) (Submission 27) Mr Dave Sweeney, Nuclear Free Campaigner Mr James Trezise
11.30 am	<b>Environment Centre NT</b> (Submission 21) Mr Justin Tutty
12.15 pm	Kungarakan Culture & Education Association Ms Helen Bishop, Chairperson Mrs Kathleen Mills, Senior Elder
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.50 pm	Lock the Gate Alliance (Submission 9) Mr Rick Humphries
2.30 pm	Supervising Scientist Mr Keith Tayler, Supervising Scientist and Assistant Secretary Supervising Scientist Branch
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
3.30 pm	Northern Territory Government (Submission 53) Mr Armando Padovan, Executive Director Mines Division Mr Mike Fawcett, Director Mining Remediation Ms Tania Laurencont, Principal Mining Scientist
4.15 pm	Adjournment