

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND DECENTRALISATION

## Inquiry into regional development and decentralisation

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 9 October 2017

#### Bendigo Town Hall 189-193 Hargreaves St, (Reception Room), Bendigo

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Be.Bendigo Mr Leah Sertori, Chief Executive Officer
9.40 am	Bendigo Sustainability Group Mr Colin Lambie, Treasurer
10.20 am	Bendigo and Adelaide Bank (Submission 171) Mr David Matthews, Director Ms Alexandra Gartmann, Managing Director, Rural Bank Mr Robert Musgrove, Executive Engagement Innovation Ms Marnie Baker, Chief Customer Officer
11.00 am	Morning Tea
11.15 am	City of Greater Bendigo (Submission 101) Cr Margaret O'Rourke, Mayor Mr Craig Niemann, Chief Executive Officer
11.55 am	<b>Committee for Greater Shepparton</b> (Submission 97) Mr Sam Birrell, Chief Executive Officer
12.35 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	Innovative Research Universities (via teleconference) (Submission 73) Mr Conor King, Executive Director
2.00 pm	Hofmann Engineering Mr Sam White, Operations Manager
2.40 pm	Regional Development Australia Loddon Mallee & (teleconference) (Submission 125) Ms Linda Beilharz OAM, Chair Mr Stan Liacos, Executive Director Mr Gerard Jose, Chief Executive Officer, Mildura Rural City Council Mr Daryl Buckingham, Chief Executive Officer, Mildura Regional Development
3.20 pm	Finish