

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Future of Australia's naval shipbuilding industry

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 20 June 2017

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
4.30 pm	DCNS Mr Brent Clark, Interim CEO
5.15 pm	Department of Defence Rear Adm. Jonathan Mead, Head Navy Capability Mr Kim Gillis, Deputy Secretary Capability Acquisition and Sustainment Group Mr Patrick Fitzpatrick, Director General Future Frigate Mr Stephen Johnson, General Manager Submarines Rear Adm. Gregory Sammut, Head Future Submarine Program Cdre. John Chandler, Director General Boats, Upgrades and Infrastructure Development Mrs Rebecca Skinner, Deputy Secretary Strategic Policy and Intelligence Ms Kate Louis, First Assistant Secretary Defence Industry Policy Mr Marc Ablong, First Assistant Secretary Naval Shipbuilding Taskforce
6.15 pm	Adjournment