

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The operation, effectiveness, and consequences of the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Location of Corporate Commonwealth Entities) Order 2016

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 19 May 2017

Quest Townsville on Eyre 19-21 Leichhart Street, Townsville

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Public Service Commission Ms Kerryn Vine-Camp, First Assistant Secretary
9.00 am	Townsville City Council (Submission 85) Cr Jenny Hill, Mayor
	Townsville Enterprise Limited (Submission 138) Mr Michael McMillan, Director- Policy and Investment
	RDA Townsville and North West Queensland (Submission 175) Ms Glenys Schuntner, Chief Executive Officer Mr Frank Beveridge, Acting Chair
9.30 am	Armidale Regional Council (Submission 49) Mr Tony Broomfield, Program Leader
10.00 am	Morning Tea
10.20 am	Alice Springs Town Council (via teleconference) (Submission 171) Mr Jamie de Brenni, Deputy Mayor Mr Rex Mooney, Chief Executive Officer
	Longreach Regional Council (via teleconference) (Submission 80) Mrs Leonie Nunn, Deputy Mayor Mr Ian Bodill, Chief Executive Officer
	Shire of Toodyay (via teleconference) (Submission 17) Cr Stan Scott, Mayor

10.45 am	 Northern Rivers Regional Organisation of Councils (via teleconference) (Submiss ion 16) Cr Danielle Mulholland, President Orange City Council (via teleconference) (Submission 121) Mr Tony Boland, Business Projects Officer Bega Valley Shire Council (via teleconference) (Submission 64) Ms Kristy McBain, Mayor
	Cessnock City Council (via teleconference) (Submission 112) Mr Bob Pynsent, Mayor Mr Stephen Glen, General Manager
11.20 am	Community and Public Sector Union (via teleconference) (Submission 78) Ms Amy Smith, Assistant Regional Secretary
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.30 pm	City of Greater Bendigo (via teleconference) (Submission 88) Mr Peter Hargreaves, Project Co-ordinator
	Mildura Rural City Council (via teleconference) (Submission 54) Mr Gerard Jose, Chief Executive Officer
	Greater Shepparton City Council (via teleconference) (Submission 82) Cr Dinny Adem, Mayor Mr Peter Harriott, Chief Executive Officer
	City of Ballarat (via teleconference) (Submission 162) Ms Justine Linley, Chief Executive Officer
1.10 pm	Adjournment