

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Whistleblower protections in the corporate, public and not-for-profit sectors

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 April 2017

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.50 am	Mr Jordan Thomas (via teleconference) (Submission 70)
	Human Systems Advisory (Submission 19) Mr Dennis Gentilin, Director
9.30 am	Finance Sector Union of Australia (Submission 10) Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary
10.10 am	Break
10.20 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 52) Ms Rebecca Maslen-Stannage, Chair of the Corporations Committee, Business Law Section Dr Natasha Molt, Senior Legal Advisor
	International Bar Association Anti-Corruption Committee (Submission 62) Mr Robert Wyld, Partner
11.00 am	Australian Institute of Company Directors (Submission 53) Ms Louise Petschler, General Manager, Advocacy Mr Lucas Ryan, Senior Policy Advisor Governance Institute of Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 54)
	Ms Maureen McGrath, Chair, Legislation Review Committee
11.40 am	Australian Federal Police (Submission 43) Assistant Commissioner Ray Johnson, National Manager Reform Culture Standards Mr Brent Bushby, Acting Manager, Professional Standards Commander Peter Crozier, Manager, Criminal Assets and Fraud and Anti-Corruption Detective Superintendent Andrew Smith, Acting Manager, Crime Operations Mrs Elsa Sengstock, Coordinator, Legislation Program
12.20 pm	Lunch

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES Whistleblower protections in the corporate, public and not-for-profit sectors

1.10 pm	Fair Work Commission Mr Chris Enright, Executive Director, Regulatory Compliance Branch Mr Bill Steenson, Senior Policy Adviser, Regulatory Compliance Branch Department of Employment Ms Sharon Huender, Director, Framework Policy Branch, Workplace Relations Policy Group Ms Rachel Volzke, Senior Executive Lawyer, Workplace Relations Legal Group Fair Work Ombudsman (via teleconference) Mr Mark Scully, Deputy Ombudsman
	Mr Tom O'Shea, Executive Director Mr Anthony Fogarty, A/g Executive Director, Policy, Analysis & Reporting
1.50 pm	Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman (Submission 45) Ms Doris Gibb, A/g Commonwealth Ombudsman Ms Erica Welton, A/g Senior Assistant Ombudsman, Integrity Branch Ms Nicola Dakin, Director, Public Interest Disclosure Team, Integrity Branch
2.30 pm	Australian Public Service Commission (Submission 38) Ms Stephanie Foster, A/g Australian Public Service Commissioner Ms Kerren Crosthwaite, Group Manager, Employment Policy
3.20 pm	The Treasury Ms Kate Mills, Principal Advisor, Financial System Division Mr Murray Crowe, Principal Advisor, Revenue Group Mr Gregory Wood, Senior Advisor, Base Erosion & Profit Shifting Unit, Corporate & International Tax Division
	Department of the Prime Minister & Cabinet Ms Elizabeth Kelly, Deputy Secretary, Governance Mr Peter Arnaudo, Assistant Secretary, Honours & Legal Policy
4.10 pm	Adjournment