

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS

Inquiry into educational opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 April 2017

Litchfield Room, Northern Territory Parliament House, Mitchell Street Darwin

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Northern Territory Christian Schools Mrs Debra Twartz, CEO
	Association of Independent Schools Northern Territory Mr Barry Wallett, Representative
2.15 pm	Aboriginal Peak Organisations Northern Territory Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer Ms Theresa Roe, Network Coordinator
2.55 pm	Break
3.10 pm	Northern Territory Department of Education Mr Anthony Considine, General Manager, Indigenous Education Review Implementation
4.00 pm	Tivendale School Mr Brett McNair, Acting Principal
4.30 pm	Kormilda College Mrs Anne Cooper, Head of Boarding Mr Peter Jones, Chair of the Board Dr Helen Spiers, Principal Miss Sydney Taylor-Turley, Student
5.00 pm	Stars Foundation Ms Andrea Goddard, Executive Director
5.30 pm	Close