

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS

Inquiry into educational opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 4 April 2017

Andy McNeill Room Alice Springs Town Council, 93 Todd Street, Alice Springs

Time	Witness
11.00 am	St Joseph's Flexible Learning Mrs Sitinder Bahia, Campus Principal Mr Gerard Keating, Network Principal
11.45 am	Yirara College Mr Roger Ashcroft, Principal Mrs Karen Jessen, Deputy Principal Ms Leela Kruger, Chair of Board Mr Greg Miller, Director of Teaching and Learning
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Central Land Council Dr Josie Douglas, Senior Policy Officer Mr Hamilton Morris, Committee Member Mr David Ross, Director Ms Georgie Stewart, Senior Community Development Officer
2.15 pm	Yipirinya School Ms Jane Conaghan, Special Needs Teacher Ms Yasmin Erlandson, Teacher Assistant Mr Jungala Kriss, Chair of Board Ms Lorraine Sligar, Principal
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Sadadeen Primary School Ms Jennifer Buckley, Senior Teacher, K.I.T.E.S Ms Ali Hood, Senior Teacher, Student Well-being Ms Jan Robertson, Teacher Ms Georgie Van Meegen, Teacher Ms Elizabeth Verstappen, Principal Miss Sophia Woods, Representative, Sadadeen Primary School Council
4.00 pm	Close