

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS

Inquiry into educational opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 March 2017

Committee Room 2R2 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Teleconference: Dr Kerry Hempenstall (Submission 3)
9.00 am	Break
9.30 am	Teleconference: Worawa Aboriginal College Ms Tracey Burchall, Teacher Mr Spencer Davenport, Assistant Principal Ms Sandra Peeler AM, Principal
10.00 am	Teleconference: Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Childcare Dr Peter Lewis, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Claire Stacey, Senior Policy Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Teleconference: Aboriginal Literacy Foundation (Submission 22) Dr Anthony (Tony) Cree, Chief Executive Officer
11.15 am	Teleconference: Wesley College Dr Helen Drennen, Principal Mr Ned Mccord, Executive Director
	Yiramalay/Wesley Studio School, Kimberley
11.45 am	Break
12.30 pm	Teleconference: Melbourne Indigenous Transition School (Submission 18) Mr Edward Tudor, Executive Director Professor Elizabeth Tudor, Chairperson
1.00 pm	Close