

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The operation, effectiveness, and consequences of the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Location of Corporate Commonwealth Entities) Order 2016

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 11 April 2017

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.45 am	CropLife Australia (Submission 115) Mr Matthew Cossey, Chief Executive Officer Mr Alastair James, Director - Agricultural Chemical Policy Ms Jaelle Bajada, Director – Corporate Affairs
9.15 am	National Farmers' Federation (Submission 118) Mr Mark Harvey-Sutton, Manager - Rural Affairs Mr Reg Kidd, Taskforce Chair
9.45 am	 Chemistry Australia (Submission 38) Mr Bernard Lee, Director - Policy Agsense and Gaven and Associates (via teleconference) (Submission 39) Mr Michael Gaven, Director Mr Stephen Pattenon
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	 The Veterinary Manufacturers & Distributors Association (Submission 198) Mr Ian Saunders, President Mr Jim Adams, Executive Director Animal Medicines Australia (Submission 34) Mr Andrew Mason, President Mr Benjamin Stapley, Executive Director
11.30 am	Dr Joe Smith (Submission 67)
12.00 pm	Lunch

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE The operation, effectiveness, and consequences of the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Location of Corporate Commonwealth Entities) Order 2016

1.00 pm	 Department of Finance (Submission 1) Mr Stein Helgeby, Deputy Secretary, Governance and APS Transformation Mr Lembit Suur, First Assistant Secretary, Governance and Public Management Reform Taskforce Ms Thea Daniel, Assistant Secretary, Public Management Reform Agenda Policy Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (Submission 125) Mr David Williamson, Deputy Secretary Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, Sustainable Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Division Mr Martin Walsh, Acting Assistant Secretary, Agvet Chemicals Branch Mr Andrew McDonald, Special Adviser, Agvet Chemicals Branch Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (Submission 35) Ms Kareena Arthy, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Stefanie Janiec, Chief Operating Officer Mrs Elise Watt, Assistant Director Mr Alan Norden, Executive Director, Registration Management and Evaluation
2.30 pm	Afternoon Tea
2.45 pm	 Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 78) Ms Nadine Flood, CPSU National Secretary Mr Rupert Evans, Deputy National President Mr Ron Marks, CPSU Delegate, APVMA ACT Government (Submission 2) Ms Leesa Croke, Deputy Director General—Policy and Cabinet, Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate
4.30 pm	Adjournment