

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Protection of Aboriginal rock art of the Burrup Peninsula

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 17 February 2017

Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Dr Johan Kuylenstierna, (via teleconference - UK) (Submission 1)
8.45 am	Dr Ken Mulvaney (Submission 10)
9.30 am	Break
10.00 am	Prof John Black (Submission 13)
10.30 am	CSIRO Dr Deborah Lau, Research Group Leader Dr Helen Cleugh, Director, Climate Science Centre Dr Erick Ramanaidou, Research Scientist Dr Melita Keywood, Research Group Leader
11.15 am	 Yara Pilbara Fertilisers (Submission 9) Mr Brian Howarth, Health, Environment, Safety and Quality Manager Mr Chris Rijksen, Plant Manager Orica (Submission 4)
	Mr Paul Evans, Vice President
12.00 pm	 Friends of Australian Rock Art (Submission 14) Ms Judith Hugo, (via teleconference) Bob Brown Foundation (Submission 11)
	Ms Christine Milne
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 8) Mr Matt Cahill, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division Ms Monica Collins, Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Enforcement Mr Chris Johnston, Assistant Secretary, Heritage Branch
2.15 pm	Hon Robin Chapple MLC, (via teleconference) (Submission 15)
2.45 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 3) Professor Greg McIntyre, (via teleconference)
3.15 pm	Adjournment