

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Life insurance industry

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 22 February 2017

Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Arrival Drive, Melbourne

| Time | Witness |
|----------|---|
| 9.00 am | Mr Richard Ruggiero (Submission 3) |
| | Mr Phillip O'Sullivan (teleconference) |
| | Mr Jason Keiller (teleconference) |
| | Mr Keith Barnes (Submission 53) |
| 10.00 am | Break |
| 10.15 am | Beyondblue (Submission 18) Ms Nadine Bartholomeusz-Raymond, General Manager, Education, Families and Diversity and Access Mr Stephen Carbone, Policy, Research and Evaluation Leader Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (Submission 15) Dr Kym Jenkins, President Elect |
| 11.05 am | Consumer Action Law Centre (Submission 27) Mr Gerard Brody, Chief Executive Officer Ms Susan Quinn, Senior Policy Officer Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 12) Mr Ben Hubbard, General Manager of Policy and Strategy Berrill & Watson Lawyers (Submission 19) Mr John Berrill, Director |
| 12.00 pm | Lunch |

| 12.50 pm | Mr David Ward (Submission 48) |
|----------|--|
| | Association of Independently Owned Financial Professionals (Submission 7) Mr Peter Johnston, Executive Director Mr Michael Harrison, Chairman of Syndron/Member of AIOFP |
| | Rate Detective (Submission 56) Mr Damon Rasheed, CEO |
| | Bombora (Submission) Ms Antoinette Handley, Representative of Bombora Advice Pty Ltd |
| 1.40 pm | Finance Sector Union of Australia (Submission 11) Ms Angela Galati, Executive Officer |
| 2.20 pm | Break |
| 2.30 pm | Industry Super Australia (Submission 23) Mr Richard Watts, ISA Consultant |
| | Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (Submission 23) Mr David Haynes, Executive Manager, Policy and Research Mr Richard Webb, Policy and Regulatory Analyst |
| 3.20 pm | Financial Ombudsman Service Australia (Submission 28) Mr Shane Tregillis, Chief Ombudsman Dr June Smith, Lead Ombudsman, Investment and Advice |
| | Credit and Investments Ombudsman Mr Raj Venga, Chief Executive Officer & Ombudsman |
| | Superannuation Complaints Tribunal Ms Helen Davis, Chairperson |
| 4.00 pm | Adjournment |