

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Complaints mechanism administered under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 March 2017

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.45 am	Office of the Health Ombudsman (Qld) Mr Leon Atkinson-MacEwen, Health Ombudsman
	Health and Community Services Complaints Commissioner (SA) (via teleconference) Mr Steve Tully, Commissioner
	ACT Human Rights Commission Ms Karen Toohey, ACT Health Services Commissioner
11.30 am	Health Consumers' Council (WA) (via Skype) (Submission 96) Ms Pip Brennan, Executive Director
	AHPRA Community Reference Group (via teleconference) (Submission 127) Miss Jen Morris, Member
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Individual submitters
1.45 pm	Individual practitioners
2.30 pm	Afternoon tea
2.45 pm	Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (Submission 119) Mr Martin Fletcher, Chief Executive Officer Dr Joanna Flynn, Chair, Medical Board of Australia Mr Matthew Hardy, National Director, Notifications
5.15 pm	Adjournment