

#### ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

### Retirement of coal fired power stations

### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 17 November 2016

## Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament House, Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	AGL Energy Limited (Submission 12) Dr Timothy Nelson, Head of Economic Policy and Sustainability Mr Anthony Chappel, Head of Government and Community Relations
9.40 am	Australian Energy Council (Submission 44) Mr Matthew Warren, Chief Executive Officer Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager Policy
10.20 am	Suspension
10.30 am	EnergyAustralia (Submission 71) Mr Mark Collette, Executive Energy Mr Lee Evans, Policy and Advocacy Leader Ms Lisa Gooding, Government and Policy Leader
11.10 am	Voices of the Valley (Submission 55) Ms Wendy Farmer, President Mr Ron Ipsen, Vice President Ms Bronya Lipski, Member  Latrobe City Council (Submission 66) Mr Philip Stone, General Manager City Development Ms Cheryl Wragg, Consultant
12.00 pm	Earthworker Cooperative Mr Dan Musil, Secretary  Centre for Social Change (Submission 10) Dr Amanda Cahill, Director
12.50 pm	Suspension
1.50 pm	Environment Victoria (Submission 16) Mr Mark Wakeham, Chief Executive Officer Dr Nicholas Aberle, Campaigns Manager
2.30 pm	Infigen Energy (Submission 14) Mr Jonathan Upson, Senior Business Development Manager
	SolarReserve (Submission 9) Mr Daniel Thompson, Director of Development, Australia

# ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Retirement of coal fired power stations

3.20 pm	Suspension
3.30 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 13) Ms Alicia Webb, Policy Manager
4.10 pm	Melbourne Energy Institute (Submission 65) Professor Michael Brear, Director Professor Pierluigi Mancarella  Victorian Division of the National Tertiary Education Union - TBC (Submission 7)
	Dr Colin Long, Secretary
5.00 pm	Adjournment