

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Future of Australia's aged care sector workforce

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 31 October 2016

Chancellor 3 Hotel Grand Chancellor, Launceston

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Aged and Community Services Tasmania Mr Darren Mathewson, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Lee Veitch, Manager, Workforce and Innovation
	Australian Skills and Industry Committee Mr Darren Mathewson, Industry Representative
	Volunteering Tasmania Mr Donald Coventry, Deputy Chair
9.45 am	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation Ms Lee Thomas, Federal Secretary Ms Jenny Hurley, Manager, Professional Programs Dr Kay Price, Associate Professor, School of Nursing and Midwifery, University of South Australia Professor Eileen Willis, Deputy Executive Dean, Flinders University
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Health and Community Services Union Tasmania Mr Robbie Moore, Assistant State Secretary Miss Jenny Marshall, Delegate
	Australian Services Union (via teleconference) Mr Angus McFarland, Assistant Secretary, NSW and ACT Services Branch Ms Jan Primrose, Organiser, NSW and ACT Services Branch Mr Robert Bozinovski, Research and Policy Officer, Victorian and Tasmanian Authorities and Services Branch
11.30 am	Carers Australia (via teleconference) Ms Sue Elderton, National Policy Manager
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre, University of Tasmania Professor Andrew Robinson, Co-Director Professor James Vickers, Co-Director
	Dementia Training Study Centres Dr Margaret Winbolt, (previously) Director, Victoria and Tasmania DTSC and Chair DTSC National Leadership Group

1.45 pm	Palliative Care TasmaniaMs Colleen Johnstone, General ManagerMs Sharon King, Program Manager, Northern Tasmania
	Hobart District Nursing Service Inc
	Mrs Kim Macgowan, Chief Executive
	Miss Fiona Onslow, Director of State-wide Operations (via teleconference)
2.30 pm	Afternoon tea
2.45 pm	Primary Health Tasmania Mr Phil Edmondson, Chief Executive Officer
	National Rural Health Alliance (via teleconference) Mr David Butt, Chief Executive Officer
3.30 pm	Adjournment