

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Oil or Gas Production in the Great Australian Bight

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 28 April 2016

Balcony Rooms 1 & 2 Hilton Adelaide, 233 Victoria Square, ADELAIDE

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association Limited (APPEA) (Submission 46) Mr Malcolm Roberts, Chief Executive Officer Mr Matthew Doman, Director SA & NT Mr Nick Fox, Chief Environment and Safety Manager, Santos, and senior member of APPEA's environment committee
9.15 am	Teleconference: The Australia Institute (Submission 37) Mr Rod Campbell
10.00 am	 Panel: Environmental Defenders Office of Australia (EDOA) (Submission 14) Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy & Law Reform Director Ms Sue Higginson, Chief Executive Officer, EDO NSW Ms Emma Carmody, Law Reform Solicitor Conservation Council of SA (Submission 13) Mr Craig Wilkins, Chief Executive Officer Ms Kathryn Warhurst
10.45 am	Break
10.55 am	Teleconference: International Fund for Animal Welfare (Submission 29) Mr Matthew Collis, Policy & Campaigns Manager
11.40 am	Panel: The Wilderness Society (South Australia) Inc (Submission 43) Mr Peter Owen, Director Mr Lyndon SchneidersDr Laurent Lebreton (teleconference) (Submission 35)
12.25 pm	Lunch
1.10 pm	BP Australia Pty Ltd (<i>Submission 20</i>) Ms Claire Fitzpatrick, Managing Director - BP Developments Australia Ms Rene Preece, External Affairs Advisor - BP Developments Australia

1.55 pm	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA) (Submission 7) Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer Mr Cameron Grebe, Head of Division, Environment Mr Owen Wilson, Environment Speciality, Legislative Change, Communications and Stakeholder Relations Team
2.40 pm	 Santos Ltd (Submission 16) Mr William Ovenden, Vice President Exploration Mr Tomas Baddeley, Manager Government & Community Relations Murphy Australia Oil Pty Ltd (Submission 21) Mr Derrick O'Keeffe, Adviser
3.25 pm	Break
3.35 pm	Teleconference: City of Victor Harbor (Submission 12) Mr Graeme Maxwell, Chief Executive Officer
4.05 pm	South Australian Government (Submission 44) Mr David Cockshell, Director Geophysical Operations, Dept of State Development Ms Stacey Bunn, Environmental Compliance Officer, Dept of State Development Mr Barry Goldstein, Executive Director - Energy Resources
4.50 pm	Adjournment