

## COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Future of Australia's aged care sector workforce

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 28 April 2016

## **Chancellor Two Room Hotel Grand Chancellor, Melbourne**

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Health Workers Union (Submission 248)Mr David Eden, Assistant SecretaryMr Kamal Bekhazi, Research and Project OfficerHealth Services Union (Submission 244)
	Mr Tim Jacobson, National Assistant Secretary Ms Leigh Svendsen, Senior National Industrial Officer
9.30 am	La Trobe University's Healthy Ageing Research Group (Submission 237) Professor Yvonne Wells, Co-ordinator Professor David Edvardsson, Director, Austin Health and Northern Health Clinical Schools of Nursing Dr Jodi Oakman, Head, Department of Public Health; and Program Coordinator of ESH, Centre for Ergonomics and Human Factors, School of Psychology and Public Health
10.00 am	<b>Professor Sara Charlesworth, School of Management, Centre for People</b> <b>Organisations and Work, RMIT University</b> (Submission 290)
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Australian Centre for Evidence Based Aged Care (Submission 174) Dr Deirdre Fetherstonhaugh, Director Dr Margaret Winbolt, Senior Research Fellow Dr Jo Rayner, Senior Research Fellow Dr Michael Bauer, Senior Research Fellow Mrs Christine While, Research Fellow
11.15 am	<b>Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (via teleconference)</b> (Submissio n 281) Dr Beres Wenck, Chair, Expert Committee, General Practice Advocacy and Funding
	Australian Association of Gerontology (Submission 217) Dr Christine Stirling, Vice President Board

12.00 pm	Allied Health Professions Australia (Submission 208)
	Ms Lin Oke, Executive Officer Ms Amy Lewis, Representative
	Mr Sebastian Cordoba, Representative
	Australian Psychological Society (Submission 142)
	Mr David Stokes, Acting Head, APS Institute
	Dr Louise Roufeil, Executive Manager (Professional Practice)
	Audiology Australia (Submission 171)
	Dr Tony Coles, Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Margaret Dewberry, Member
	Speech Pathology Australia (Submission 276) Dr. Jada Carturight, National Advisor A and Care
	Dr Jade Cartwright, National Advisor Aged Care Dr Michelle Bennett, National Aged Care Working Group Member
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Vision 2020 Australia (Submission 184)
1	Ms Haylea Fitzsimmons, Policy and Advocacy Coordinator
	Ms Jaci Armstrong, Principal Policy Advisor, Guide Dogs Australia
	Mr Rikki Chaplin, Advocacy and Policy Officer, Blind Citizens Australia
2.30 pm	Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria (Submission 130)
_	Mrs Marion Lau, Deputy Chairperson
	Ms Jenny Semple, Chief Executive Officer, Southern Migrant and Refugee Centre
	Mr Elias Tsigaras, Deputy Director, New Hope Foundation
	<b>DutchCare</b> (Submission 179)
	Ms Petra Neeleman, Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Penni Michael, Manager Business Development
	Jewish Care Victoria (Submission 109) Ms Daniyela Rob, Implementation Manager, Person Centred Approaches
	Ms Julia Cookson, General Manager People and Culture
	The band Cookson, Conoral Manager I copie and Canale
	Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing (Submission 170)
	Ms Ljubica Petrov, Manager
3.30 pm	Australian Skills Quality Authority
r	Mr Christopher Robinson, Chief Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Bronwen Griffiths, Manager, Strategic Reviews
4.15 pm	Australian Unity (Submission 206)
r	Mr Derek McMillan, Chief Executive Officer, Independent and Assisted Living
	Ms Annette Houston, Manager, Indigenous Development
4.45 pm	Adjournment
r	<b>v</b>