

SELECT COMMITTEE ON UNCONVENTIONAL GAS MINING

Unconventional Gas Mining

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 12 April 2016

Litchfield Room Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory, Mitchell Street, Darwin

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Northern Territory Department of Mines and Energy (Submission 37) Mr Ron Kelly, Chief Executive
8.30 am	NT Chamber of Commerce Mr Geoff Bicknell
9.00 am	Northern Land Council Mr Joe Morrison, CEO Mr Rob Dalton
9.30 am	Panel 1 Environmental Defenders Office NT Mr David Morris The Environment Centre Mr Ian Harris Lock the Gate NT / Frack Free NT Ms Naomi Hogan Don't Frack Katherine Ms Charmaine Roth
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Panel 2 Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (Submission 121) Mr Matt Doman Mr Rick Wilkinson Santos Limited (Submission 57) Mr Armon Hicks, Group Executive Public Affairs Central Petroleum Mr Richard Cottee
11.15 am	Doctors for the Environment Australia (Submission 116) Dr Marion Carey Professor John Willoughby
11.45 am	Lunch
12.15 pm	Community Roundtable - Traditional Owners
1.00 pm	Community Roundtable - General
2.30 pm	Adjournment