

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY

Agricultural Innovation

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 April 2016

The Refectory, Level 5, Abercrombie Building Cnr Abercrombie St and Codrington St, Camperdown Campus, University of Sydney

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Australian Farm Institute (Submission 85) Mr Michael Keogh, Executive Director
10.30 am	Ag Institute Australia (Submission 73) Associate Professor Daniel Tan, Director Mr Christopher Russell, Chairman, Ethics Committee Mr Shaun Coffey, Editor, Journal of Agricultural Science, Australian Institute of Agricultural Science and Technology
11.00 am	NSW Farmers' Association (Submission 45) Mr David Eyre, General Manager, Research & Development
11.30 am	Break
11.45 am	The University of Sydney (Submission 40) Professor Alexander McBratney, Dean and Professor of Soil Science, Faculty of Agriculture and Environment Professor Rosanne Taylor, Dean and Professor, Faculty of Veterinary Science
12.15 pm	Australian Centre for Field Robotics (Submission 94) Professor Salah Sukkarieh, Professor of Robotics and Intelligent Systems
	Dr Lindsay Campbell (Submission 31)
	The United States Studies Centre at the University of Sydney (Submission 39) Ms Andrea Koch, Program Leader - Soil Carbon Initiative and Adjunct Associate Professor, School of Life and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture and Environment, University of Sydney
	The Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering (Submission 43) Mr Ashley Brinson, Executive Director
1.15 pm	Lunch break
2.15 pm	Professor Brian Orr (Submission 30)
2.45 pm	John Deere ISG Dr Broughton Boydell, Senior Staff Engineer

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY Agricultural Innovation

3.15 pm	NNNCo Pty Ltd (Submission 34) Mr Robert Zagarella, Founding CEO Dr Eric Hamilton, Chief Technology Officer Ms Margaret Wright, Head of Strategy, Risk and People
3.45 pm	Dr Aharon Arakel (Submission 77)
4.15 pm	Close