

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY

Agricultural Innovation

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 17 March 2016

Committee Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.15 pm	Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (Submission 88) Mr Paul Morris, Acting Deputy Secretary Mr Peter Gooday, Assistant Secretary, Farm Analysis & Biosecurity Branch, ABARES Mr Richard Webb, Director, Research and Innovation Policy Section, Rural Research and Innovation Branch, Agricultural Policy Division
12.45 pm	Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority Ms Kareena Arthy, Chief Executive Officer Dr Raj Bhula, Executive Director, Scientific Assessment and Chemical Review Program Mr Alan Norden, Executive Director, Registration Management and Evaluation Program Dr Phil Reeves, Chief Scientist
1.30 pm	Close