

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Commonwealth Indigenous Advancement Strategy tendering processes

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 16 February 2016

The Litchfield Room Parliament House, Darwin

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory (APO NT) (Submission 72) Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory (AMSANT) Mr Joe Morrison, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Land Council Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer, North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency
10.00 am	North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (NAAJA) Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jonathon Hunyor, Principal Legal Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	NT Legal Aid Commission Ms Suzan Cox QC, Director Ms Seranie Gamble, Outreach Project Manager Top End Women's Legal Service Ms Melanie Warbrooke, Senior Solicitor Ms Caitlin Weatherby-Fell, Solicitor
11.30 am	Katherine Women's Information and Legal Services (Submission 62) Mr Matt Fawkner, Principal Legal Officer
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Combined Aboriginal Organisations of Central Australia (via teleconference) (S ubmission 79) Mr Graham Dowling, Interim CAO Chairman Mr Owen Cole, CAO member
1.40 pm	The Local Government Association of the Northern Territory (LGANT) Mr David Jan, Manager of Policy Development and Corportate Services
2.20 pm	Association of Northern Kimberley Arnhem Aboriginal Artists (ANKAAA) Ms Christina Davidson, CEO Ms Lily Roy, Director
3.00 pm	Adjournment