

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 3 February 2016

Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
4.30 pm	Roundtable: National eHealth Transition Authority (NEHTA) (Submission 175) Mr Peter Fleming, Chief Executive Officer Ms Bettina McMahon, Head of Risk and Assurance
	Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care (Submission 187) Dr Robert Herkes, Clinical Director Ms Catherine Katz, Director - Safety and Quality Improvement Systems and Inter -governmental Relations
	Public Health Information Development Unit (PHIDU) (Submission 183) Professor John Glover, Director
5.30 pm	Roundtable: Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Ms Helen Owens, Assistant Secretary Mr Tim Neal, Senior Advisor
	Department of Health (Submission 155) Ms Alanna Foster, First Assistant Secretary Mr Ian Crettenden, Assistant Secretary
	Department of Human Services Ms Michelle Wilson, General Manager, Strategic Information Division
	Department of Social Services Mr David Dennis, Branch Manager, Policy Evidence Branch
	Australian Bureau of Statistics Ms Gemma Van Halderen, General Manager, Strategic Partnerships and Projects Division Ms Justine Boland, Program Manager, Health and Disability Branch
	Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (Submission 177) Mr Geoff Neideck, Group Head, Chief Information Officer Group Dr Nick von Sanden, Unit Head, Statistical and Analytical Support Unit
7.00 pm	Adjournment