

## **ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

## Foreign investment review framework

## **PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 15 December 2015**

## **Committee Room 2S3** Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Strategic Policy Institute (Submission 4) Mr Peter Jennings PSM, Executive Director
10.00 am	Department of Defence Mr Dennis Richardson AO, Secretary Rear Admiral Clint Thomas, Commander Joint Logistics Mr Christopher Birrer, First Assistant Secretary Strategic Policy
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Australian Security Intelligence Organisation Mr Duncan Lewis AO DSC CSC, Director-General of Security Ms Kerri Hartland, Deputy Director-General
12.10 pm	Treasury Mr Robert Donelly, First Assistant Secretary Foreign Investment and Trade Policy
1.10 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Northern Territory Government Northern Territory Department of Treasury and Finance Ms Jodie Ryan, Under Treasurer Office of Major Projects, Infrastructure and Investment Ms Anne Tan, Acting Coordinator-General and Port of Darwin Project Lead
3.00 pm	Break
3.10 pm	Landbridge Infrastructure Australia Pty Ltd and Darwin Port Landbridge Infrastructure Australia Pty Ltd Mr Michael Hughes, Director Darwin Port Mr Terrence O'Connor, Chief Executive Officer
4.10 pm	Maritime Union of Australia Northern Territory Branch Mr Jason Murphy, Acting Branch Secretary
5.00 pm	Adjournment