

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Corporate tax avoidance

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 18 November 2015

Room P1 Portside Centre, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Origin Energy (Submission 17) Ms Karen Moses, Executive Director, Finance and Strategy Mr Tony Principe, General Manager, Taxation
	Santos (Submission 114) Mr Andrew Seaton, Chief Financial Officer Mr Michael Lawry, Tax Manager
	Woodside Energy (via teleconference) (Submission 35) Mr Lawrence Tremaine, Chief Financial Officer Ms Anthea McKinnell, VP Treasury and Taxation
10.00 am	Caltex (Submission 118) Mr Simon Hepworth, Chief Financial Officer Mr Peter Lim, Executive General Manager, Legal and Corporate Affairs, Company Secretary Mr George Chenouda, Former Head of Tax
	Viva Energy Australia (Submission 117) Mr Scott Wyatt, Chief Executive Officer
	BP (Submission 115) Mr Andy Holmes, Chief Operating Officer, Fuels Asia Pacific, and Country Head Mr John Condon, Assistant Tax Director, Fuels Asia Pacific
11.00 am	Morning Tea Break
11.15 am	Chevron (Submission 121) Mr Roy Krzywosinski, Managing Director Mr Sandy Macfarlane, Vice President and General Tax Counsel
	ExxonMobil (Submission 116) Mr Richard Owen, Chairman of ExxonMobil Australia Group of Companies Mr Stuart Brown, Tax Manager
	Shell Australia (Submission 119) Mr Andrew Smith, Country Chair Mr Alan McLean, Executive Vice President, Taxation
12.15 pm	Lunch Break

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Corporate tax avoidance

1.15 pm	Uber (Submission 123) Mr Brad Kitschke, Director Public Policy (Oceania) Airbnb (Submission 122) Mr Sam McDonagh, Country Manager
2.00 pm	Australian Accounting Standards Board Ms Kris Peach, Chair and CEO Mr Angus Thomson, Research Director
2.30 pm	KPMG (Submission 91) Mr David Linke, National Managing Partner, Tax and Legal Mr Grant Wardell-Johnsom, Leader, Australian Tax Centre Deloitte (Submission 15) Mr Brett Todd, National Managing Partner, Tax Mr David Watkins, Partner, Tax Insights and Policy
3.15 pm	Afternoon Tea Break
3.30 pm	PricewaterhouseCoopers (Submission 39) Mr Tom Seymour, Managing Partner - Tax and Legal Mr Peter Collins, National Leader, International Tax Services EY (Submission 53) Mr Rob McLeod, Partner Mr Greg Pratt, Partner
4.15 pm	Australian Taxation Office (Submission 48) Mr Chris Jordan, Commissioner of Taxation Mr Andrew Mills, Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, International Mr Jeremy Hirshhorn, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups
5.00 pm	Adjournment