

## **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

## Health Insurance Amendment (Safety Net) Bill 2015

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 16 November 2015

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	<b>Royal Australian College of General Practitioners</b> Dr Bastian Seidel, Chair, Tasmanian Faculty
10.00 am	Dr Lesley Russell, Adjunct Associate Professor, Menzies Centre for Health Policy, University of Sydney (via teleconference)
	Associate Professor Kees van Gool, Deputy Director, Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation, University of Technology Sydney (via teleconference)
10.50 am	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists Mr Andrew Paine, Senior Analyst for Economics Dr Dion Forstner, Dean, Faculty of Radiation Oncology (via teleconference)
11.20 am	Morning tea
11.30 am	<ul> <li>National Association of Practising Psychiatrists</li> <li>Dr Shirley Prager, President</li> <li>Dr Gil Anaf, Vice President</li> <li>Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists</li> <li>Dr Michael Daubney, Chair, binational Committee Faculty of Psychotherapy</li> </ul>
12.15 pm	GenesisCare Dr Nathaniel Heiner, Chief Medical Officer Mr Keith Hansen, Executive Manager, Cancer Care Dr Michael Guiney, Radiation Oncologist, Radiation Oncology Victoria Mr John Stubbs, Director, CanSpeak Australia
12.45 pm	Consumers Health Forum of Australia Ms Jo Root, Policy Manager
1.15 pm	Department of Health Mr Andrew Stuart, Acting Secretary Ms Natasha Ryan, Assistant Secretary Mr Michael Ryan, Acting Assistant Secretary Ms Maria Jolly, First Assistant Secretary
2.00 pm	Adjournment