

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 11 December 2015

Macquarie Room Parliament of New South Wales, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	University of Sydney Dr Barbara Mintzes, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Pharmacy
9.15 am	Roundtable: Centre for Big Data Research in Health, UNSW (Submission 172) Professor Louisa Jorm, Director Professor Sallie-Anne Pearson, Head, Medicines Policy Research Unit Dr Julian Elliott (Submission 179) Head, Clinical Research, Department of Infectious Diseases, Alfred Hospital and Monash University National Health Performance Authority (Submission 1) Dr Diane Watson, Chief Executive Officer
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Population Health Research Network (Submission 188) Dr Merran Smith, Chief Executive Professor Brendon Kearney, Chair PHRN Centre for Data Linkage (Submission 171) Associate Professor James Boyd, Director Associate Professor Anna Ferrante, Deputy Director The Sax Institute (Submission 176) Professor Sally Redman AO, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Wells, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

12.15 pm	Roundtable: Council of Public Health Institutions Australia (Submission 173) Professor David Preen, Director, Centre for Health Services Research, University of Western Australia (via teleconference) Australian e-Health Research Centre (Submission 174) Dr David Hansen, Chief Executive Officer Australian Health Economics Society (Submission 184) Professor Philip Clarke, Professor of Health Economics, University of Melbourne
	University of New South Wales (Submission 185) Dr Heather Gidding, Senior Lecturer and NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow, School of Public Health and Community Medicine
1.30 pm	Break
2.15 pm	National Rural Health Alliance (Submission 186) Mr Gordon Gregory, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew Phillips, Policy Advisor Ms Fiona Brooke, Policy Advisor National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (Submission 86) Dr Robert Starling, Chief Information Officer Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) (Submission 115) Dr Nathan Pinskier, Chair of the RACGP Expert Committee - eHealth and Practice Systems
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Government Panel: Department of Health (Submission 155) Ms Alanna Foster, First Assistant Secretary Mr Ian Crettenden, Assistant Secretary Dr Nicky Antonius, Acting Assistant Secretary Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (Submission 177) Mr Warren Richter, Group Head, Chief Information Officer Group Dr Nick von Sanden, Unit Head, Statistical and Analytical Support Unit Department of Human Services Ms Michelle Wilson, General Manager, Strategic Information Division
5.00 pm	Adjournment
- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	