

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 27 November 2015

The Portside Centre Room P7, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Council on Healthcare Standards Dr Christine Dennis, Chief Executive Officer
9.15 am	University of Technology Sydney Professor Jane Hall, Professor of Health Economics, Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation
10.00 am	Break
10.10 am	Australian Medical Association (NSW) Professor Bradley Frankum, Vice President Dr Andrew Pesce, Councillor Dr Tony Sara, Councillor
10.55 am	National Health Performance Authority (Submission 1) Dr Diane Watson, Chief Executive Officer
11.40 am	Break
12.40 pm	Roundtable: University of Newcastle Professor Julie Byles, Director, Australian Longitudinal Study on Women's Health and Research Centre for Generational Health and Ageing Australian Society of Anaesthetists (Submission 31) Dr Antonio Grossi, Chair, Professional Issues Advisory Committee (PIAC) Dr James Bradley, Specialty Affairs Advisor Dr Simon Macklin, Chair SA/NT Committee and PIAC Member
	New South Wales Nurses and Midwives' Association (Submission 55) Mr Mark Kearin, Manager, Member Organising Team
2.00 pm	Adjournment