

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 29 October 2015

Litchfield Room Parliament House, Mitchell Street, Darwin

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Regional Arts Australia (Submission 1131) Mr John Oster, Executive Director Ms Louise Partos, Director
9.00 am	Panel: Darwin Festival (Submission 342) Dr Mark Crees, General Manger
	Merrepen Arts (submission 1054) via teleconference Ms Marie Falcinella, Consultant
	Djilpin Arts (No submission) Ms Fleur Parry, General Manager Mr Thomas Lewis, General Manager
	Darwin Aboriginal Art Fair (No submission) via teleconference Ms Claire Summers, Director Ms Franchesca Cubillo, Chair of the Board
10.00 am	Panel: The National Writers Centre Network (Submission 534) Ms Sally Bothroyd, Executive Director
	Brown's Mart Art Ltd (Submission 1052) Mr Sean Pardy, Executive Director
	Corrugated Iron Youth Arts (No submission) Ms Jane Tonkin, Executive Producer
	Yum Cha Arts, Read My Lips (No submission) Ms Fiona Carter, Producer
10.45 am	Morning tea

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

11.00 am	Panel: Darwin Community Arts Incorporated (Submission 849) Mr James McDougall, Deputy Chair Mr Christian Ramilo, Executive Officer Katherine Regional Arts (No submission) Ms Jacinta Mooney, Executive Director Artback NT (Submission 291) Ms Louise Partos, Executive Officer
11.45 am	Panel: Museum and Art Gallery Northern Territory (Submission 1051) Mr Marcus Schutenko, Director Northern Centre for Contemporary Art (No submission) Mr Maurice O'Riordan, Director Darwin Entertainment Centre (No submission) Mr Alan James, Executive Officer
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Panel: Association of Northern Kimberley and Arnhem Aboriginal Artists (ANKAAA) Ms Christina Davidson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Ruth Nalmakara, Special Advisor Kimberly Aboriginal Law & Cultural Centre (KALAAC) (Submission 1099) Mr Wesley Morris, Coordinator
2.30 pm	Panel: Gurrumul Yunupingu Foundation (No submission) Ms Gillian Harrison, Executive Officer Music NT (No submission) Mr Mark Smith, Executive Director Tracks Dance (No submission) Mr David McMicken, Co-Artistic Director Ms Agnes Michelet, General Manager
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
3.30 pm	Panel: Mr Ben Graetz
4.00	Ms Brittany Guy
4.00 pm	Adjourment