

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Matters relating to credit card interest rates

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 22 September 2015

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Parliament Drive, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Mr Scott Gregson, Executive General Manager Consumer Enforcement
9.35 am	Australian Bankers' Association (Submission 15) Mr Tony Pearson, Chief Economist and Executive Director, Industry Policy Ms Diane Tate, Executive Director, Retail Policy
10.20 am	SocietyOne Mr Matt Symons, Chief Executive Officer & Co-founder
10.55 am	Morning Tea
11.10 am	CANSTAR Mr Stephen Mickenbecker, Group Executive, Ratings and Financial Services Mozo (Submission 31)
	Mr Rohan Gamble, Managing Director
11.55 am	American Express Mrs Rachel Stocks, Managing Director Ms Luisa Megale, Vice President Asia, International Public Affairs and Communications
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	MasterCard (Submission 2) Mr David Masters, Head of Public Policy, Asia Pacific
2.15 pm	The Treasury (Submission 17) Mr Michael Willcock, Deputy Secretary, Markets Group Mr Trevor Power, Principal Adviser, Financial Systems and Servcies Division Dr John Swieringa, Senior Adviser, Macroeconomic Modelling and Policy Division
3.00 pm	Adjournment