

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT

## **Register of Environmental Organisations**

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 18 September 2015

### Committee Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 662) ADJ Professor Greg McIntyre, Chair, Australian Environment and Planning Law Group Mr Nicholas Parmeter, Exective Policy Lawyer
9.30 am	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 497) Mr Brendan Pearson, Chief Executive Dr Matthew Steen, Assistant Director, Economics and Industry Policy
	Whitehaven Coal Mr Brian Cole, Executive General Manager Porject Delivery
10.00 am	National Parks Association of the Australian Capital Territory (Submission 452) Ms Christine Goonrey, Vice President Mr Rod Griffiths, Convenor, Environment Sub-Committee and Immediate Past President
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	National Parks Australia Council (Submission 261) Mr Rod Griffiths, Vice President
11.15 am	Australian Network for Plant Conservation (ANPC) Inc. (Submission 380) Ms Joanne Lynch, Business Manager Mr Robert Makinson, Management Committee Member/Past President
11.45 am	Dr Greg Ogle (Submission 335)
12.15 pm	Break
1.15 pm	Conservation Council ACT Region (Submission 461) Mr Larry O'Loughlin, Assistant Director
1.45 pm	Council of Heads of Australian Botanic Gardens Inc. (trading as Australian Seed Bank Partnership) (Submission 100) Dr Lucy Sutherland, National Coordinator, Australian Seed Bank Partnership Dr Judy West, Committee Member
2.15 pm	Community Council for Australia (Submission 425) Mr David Crosbie, CEO

# STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT Register of Environmental Organisations

2.45 pm	WWF-Australia (Submission 283) Mr Robert Purves, President Mr Dermot O'Gorman, CEO
3.15 pm	Close