

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 3 September 2015

Marina Room Hobart Function and Conference Centre, 1 Elizabeth Street Pier, Hobart

Time	Witness
8.30 am	The National Writers Centre Network (Submission 534) Ms Christine Gallagher, Chief Executive Officer
9.00 am	Kickstart Arts Inc. (Submission 495) Ms Jami Bladel, Chief Executive Officer
9.30 am	Volunteering Tasmania (Submission 498) Ms Adrienne Picone, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Panel: Contemporary Art Tasmania (Submission 579) Mr Neil Haddon, Chair Mr Michael Edwards, Director Devonport Regional Gallery (No submission provided) Dr Ellie Ray, Gallery Director
10.40 am	Morning tea
10.50 am	Panel: Terrapin Puppet Theatre (Submission 95) Mr Kevin O'Loghlin, Chief Executive Blue Cow Theatre (Submission 521) Mr Robert Jarman, Artistic Director Tasmania Performs (Submission 522) Ms Annette Downs, Senior Producer Theatre Council of Tasmania (Submission 580) Mr Roderick Anderson, Chairman
	Mr Roderick Anderson, Chairman Ms Moya Deigan, Executive Officer Tasmanian Theatre Company (No submission provided)
	Mr Charles Parkinson, Artistic Director

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

11.30 am	Panel: Salamanca Arts Centre (Submission 572) Mr David Bartlett, Chair Ms Rosemary Miller Junction Arts Festival (Submission 576) Mr Damon Wise, Board Member Glenorchy Art and Sculpture Park (Submission 577) Dr Pippa Dickson, Chief Executive Officer Tasmanian Creative Industries Council (No submission provided)
	Ms Jane Longhurst, Co-Chair Mr Peter Choraziak, Co-Chair
12.10 pm	Australian Script Centre, trading as AustralianPlays.org (Submission 25) Ms Gail Cork, Director
	Cooper Screen Academy (Submission 420) Ms Sara Cooper, Academy Director
	Wide Angle Tasmania (Submission 493) Mr Tony De Ceare, Chair Ms Sharon Connolly, Specialist Advisor
12.50 pm	Lunch
1.35 pm	Tasdance (Submission 252) Mr Norm McIlfatrick, Chair of Board Ms Annie Grieg, Artistic Director
	Stompin Youth Dance Company (Submission 654) Ms Alison Wilkes, Operations Manager
	Music Tasmania (No submission provided) Ms Laura Harper, Chief Executive Officer
2.15 pm	Panel: Mr Guy Hooper (Submission 14)
	Mr Finegan Kruckemeyer (Submission 45)
	Mr Neil Haddon (Submission 49)
	Ms Briony Kidd (Submission 583)
2.55 pm	Afternoon tea
3.05 pm	Burnie Arts Council (Submission 453) Ms Lynne Price, President
3.35 pm	Adjournment