

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 26 August 2015

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	National Mental Health Commission Professor Allan Fels, Chair Mr David Butt, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sally Goodspeed, Executive Director Ms Jacqueline Crowe, Commissioner Professor Ian Hickie, Commissioner
10.30 am	Short break (15 mins)
10.45 am	ROUNDTABLE: Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia Mr David Meldrum, Executive Director Mr Ivan Frkovic, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, National Operations, Aftercare The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (Submission 20) Professor Malcolm Hopwood, President Mr Andrew Peters, Chief Executive Officer Brain and Mind Centre, University of Sydney Mr Sebastian Rosenberg, Senior Lecturer Mental Health Australia Mr Frank Quinlan, Chief Executive Officer RichmondPRA Ms Pamela Rutledge, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Lunch break (45 mins)

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

1.30 pm	ROUNDTABLE: Australian Psychological Society (APS) (Submission 60) Professor Mike Kyrios, President Professor Lyn Littlefield, Executive Director SANE Australia Mr Jack Heath, Chief Executive Officer BoysTown (Kids Helpline) Ms Tracy Adams, Chief Executive Officer Mr John Dalgleish, Manager, Strategy and Research United Synergies (Standby Response) Mr Christopher John, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Karen Phillips, Manager National Standby Response Service Salvation Army Mrs Nicola Rosenthal, Business Development Manager Mr Peter Bewert, Executive Manager Care Services Black Dog Institute Associate Professor Judith Proudfoot, Head of eHealth Anglicare Ms Susan King, Director Advocacy and Research
3.30 pm	Ms Narelle Hand, Program Manager Short break (15 mins)
3.45 pm	ROUNDTABLE: Department of Health Mr Mark Cormack, Deputy Secretary Ms Janet Anderson, First Assistant Secretary Ms Fiona Nicholls, Assistant Secretary Ms Colleen Krestensen, Assistant Secretary Department of Social Services Dr Nick Hartland, Group Manager, National Disability Insurance Scheme Mr James Christian, Group Manager, Disability, Employment and Carers Dr Russell Ayres, Branch Manager, Mental Health National Disabilities Insurance Agency Mr Eddie Bartnik, Strategic Advisory
5.00 pm	Adjournment