

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Commonwealth Indigenous Advancement Strategy tendering processes

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 29 June 2015

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner (Submission 15) Mr Mick Gooda
10.15 am	Universities Australia (Submission 67) Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, Deputy Chief Executive Professor Mark Rose, Office of Indigenous Strategy and Education, La Trobe University Professor Peter Buckskin, Chair, National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Higher Education Consortium Mr Mark Warburton, Principal Analyst, Universities Australia
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO) (S ubmission 70) Ms Lisa Briggs, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Services (NATSILS) (via video conference) (Submission 17) Ms Priscilla Collins, Deputy Chairperson
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	National Congress of Australia's First Peoples Mr Geoffrey Scott, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Malezer, Co-Chair Ms Kirstie Parker, Co-Chair

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE Commonwealth Indigenous Advancement Strategy tendering processes

2.15 pm	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Submission 48) Ms Liza Carroll, Associate Secretary, Indigenous Affairs Mr Richard Eccles, Deputy Secretary, Indigenous Affairs Ms Caroline Edwards, First Assistant Secretary Ms Elizabeth Hefren-Webb, First Assistant Secretary Schools, Information and Evaluation Division Ms Nadine Williams, First Assistant Secretary, RJCP Implementation Taskforce Ms Susan Black, First Assistant Secretary, Programme Implementation Taskforce Ms Ngaire Hosking, First Assistant Secretary Indigenous Employment and Recognition Division Mrs Marie Taylor, First Assistant Secretary (Housing, Land and Community Capbility division) Mr Geoffrey Richardson, Assistant Secretary Culture & Capability Ms Marian Moss, Assistant Secretary, Legal Services Branch Mr Stuart Turnbull, Assistant Secretary, Programme Implementation Taskforce Mr Brendan Gibson, Assistant Secretary Mr Gavin Matthews, Assistant Secretary Ms Julie Steel, Acting Assistant Secretary, Programme Office Mrs Maxine Ewens, Acting Assistant Secretary, Grants Systems Office Ms Linda Nitschke, Acting Chief Financial Officer
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
3.30 pm	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Continued) (Submission 48)
5.00 pm	Adjournment