

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

## Health

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 10 June 2015

## Broken Hill City Council Chambers 240 Blende Street, BROKEN HILL

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Broken Hill University Department of Rural Health Professor David Lyle, Head of Department Ms Debra Jones, Director of Primary Health Care Dr Susan Kirby, Senior Research Fellow
11.40 am	Maari Ma Health Aboriginal Corporation Mr Bob Davis, Chief Executive Officer Dr Hugh Burke, Director Medical Services Ms Cathy Dyer, Director Corporate Services Ms Kaylene Kemp, Manager Community Engagement
12.20 pm	Dr Steve Flecknoe-Brown, Consultant Physician and Clinical Pathologist (Submission 149)
1.00 pm	Lunch break
2.00 pm	ROUNDTABLE: Nachiappans Dr Ramu Nachiappan MBBS, LLB, FRACGP, FACRRM, Medical Principal  Far West NSW Medicare Local Mr Stuart Gordon, Chief Executive Officer Ms Michelle Pitt, Manager for Clinical Services  Outback Pharmacies Group Mr Jason Harvey, Partner  Broken Hill City Council Councillor Darriea Turley  University Department of Rural Health Ms Debra Jones, Director Primary Health Care Broken Hill  Royal Flying Doctors Mr Malcolm Moore
3.30 pm	Far West NSW Medicare Local Mr Stuart Gordon, Chief Executive Officer
4.10 pm	Adjournment