

SELECT COMMITTEE ON WIND TURBINES

Select Committee on Wind Turbines

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 18 May 2015

Joseph Banks Ballroom Rydges Esplanade Resort, Cairns

Time	Witness
8.30 am	RATCH-Australia Corporation Ltd (Submission 116) Mr Simon Greenacre, General Counsel and Company Secretary Mr Anil Nangia, General Manager, Business Development Mr Joseph Hallenstein, Project Development Manager Mr Terry Johannesen, Project Development Manager Mr David Finney, Technical Director, RPS Group Mr Owen Dalton, Principal, Planning, RPS Australia Asia Pacific Ergon Energy (Submission 84) Mr David Edmunds, EGM Network Optimisation
9.30 am	Queensland Department of Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning (Sub mission 413) Mr Greg Chemello, Deputy Director-General, Planning Group and General Manager, Economic Development Queensland
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Tablelands Regional Council (Submission 158) Ms Marjorie Pagani, DIV 6 Councillor
11.30 am	Mr Geoff McPherson, Acoustic Consultant, Marine Acoustic Biodiversity Solutions; and Adjunct Principal Research Fellow, College of Science, Technology and Engineering, James Cook University
12.15 pm	Dr Robert Thorne (via teleconference), Acoustician, and Principal of Noise Measurement Services (Submission 155)
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Carbon Sense Coalition (via teleconference) (Submission 147) Mr Viv Forbes, Chairman Mr Colin Walkden Mr Mark McDonald (Submission 223)
2.45 pm	Opportunity for individuals to make short statements to the committee Registration necessary on the day
3.15 pm	Adjournment