

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 27 April 2015

Litchfield Room Northern Territory Parliament, Darwin

Time	Witness
9.10 am	Menzies School of Health Research Professor Alan Cass, Director
9.50 am	Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association Ltd (AIDA) (Submission 97) Dr Kiarna Brown, Director
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Danila Dilba Health Service Ms Olga Havnen, Chief Executive Officer Dr James Stephen, Senior Medical Officer Ms Joy McLaughlin, Senior Project Officer
11.20 am	Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance of the Northern Territory (AMSANT) (Sub mission 134) Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer Mr David Cooper, Manager Research Advocacy Policy Dr Liz Moore, Public Health Medical Officer
12.00 pm	Western Desert Nganampa Walytja Palyantjaku Tjutaku Aboriginal Corporation (AKA The Purple House) Ms Heather Hall, Panuku Lajamanu Renal Project Manager Mr Lachlan Ross, Indigenous Patient Preceptor & Cultural Advisor
12.40 pm	Centre for Remote Health - Joint Centre of Flinders and Charles Darwin Universities (via teleconference) Professor John Wakerman, Associate Dean of Flinders University Northern Territory
1.20 pm	Lunch break
2.00 pm	Red Dust Mr Darren Smith, Chief Executive Officer (via teleconference) Ms Colette Davis, Programs Manager (via teleconference) Mr Jonathan lindsay-Tjapaltjarri Hermawan, Central Australia Manager
2.40 pm	Northern Territory Medicare Local Dr Andrew Bell, Chair Ms Judy Davis, Deputy CEO
3.20 pm	Private capacity Ms Debra Blumel

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

4.00 pm Adjournment