

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Inquiry into Hepatitis C in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 4 May 2015

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.30 am	ROUNDTABLE ON PRISONS
	Prevalence and prevention strategies in prisons
	National Drug Research Institute Dr Susan Carruthers, Research Fellow
	Hepatitis Australia (Submission 84) Ms Helen Tyrell, Chief Executive Officer
	Hepatitis ACT (Submission 56) Mr John Didlick, Executive Officer
	Hepatitis NSW (Submission 91) Mr Stuart Loveday, Chief Executive Officer
	Public Health Association of Australia (Submission 68) Adjunct Professor Michael Moore, Chief Executive Officer Ms Melanie Walker, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
	CPSU-SPSF Group Ms Catherine Davies, Assistant Branch Secretary (Vic), Federal Vice President
	CPSU (Submission 101) Mr Vince McDevitt, ACT Secretary Mr Troy Wright, Senior Industrial Officer
	Western Australian Prison Officers' Union Mr Andrew Smith, Assistant Secretary
	Burnet Institute (Submission 66) Associate Professor Mark Stoové, Head, HIV Research; Head, Justice Health Research
12.45 pm	Break
1.15 pm	Treatment in prisons - Same witnesses as for previous session
2.30 pm	Close