

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Corporate tax avoidance

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 9 April 2015

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	KPMG (Submission 91) Ms Rosheen Garnon, National Managing Partner, Tax Mr Grant Wardell-Johnson, Partner in Charge, KPMG Tax Centre
9.45 am	The Australia Institute (Submission 62) Mr Richard Denniss, Executive Director Mr David Richardson, Senior Research Fellow
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	The Treasury Mr Robert Heferen, Deputy Secretary Ms Luise McCulloch, General Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division Mr Michael Atfield, Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division Mr Brendan McKenna, Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 32) Mr John Price, Commissioner Mr Greg Tanzer, Commissioner Mr Doug Niven, Senior Executive Leader
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 14) Mr Alistair Waters, National President Dr Kristin Van Barneveld, Director of Research Ms Cathy Pugh, CPSU Section Councillor, Australian Tax Office
2.15 pm	EY (Submission 53) Mr Glenn Williams, Partner Mr Rob McLeod, Partner
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Business Council of Australia (Submission 87) Ms Lisa Gropp, Chief Economist Mr Pero Stojanovski, Senior Economist
4.00 pm	Centre for Tax Policy and Administration, OECD (Submission 85) Mr Pascal Saint-Amans, Director (via video conference)
5.00 pm	Adjournment

Committee Secretary: Mark Fitt PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540 Email: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate/Economics</u>