

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Digital currency

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 7 April 2015

The Portside Centre Level 5, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.15 am	Australian Payments Clearing Association Ltd (Submission 43) Mr Christopher Hamilton, Chief Executive Officer Dr Bradley Pragnell, Head of Industry Policy Mr Arun Kendall, Industry Policy
10.00 am	Bit Trade Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 35) Mr Jonathon Miller, Co-Founder
10.45 am	Morning Tea
11.00 am	Australian Bankers' Association Inc. (Submission 14) Mr Tony Pearson, Executive Director, Industry Policy
11.45 am	Westpac Mr Sean Carmody, Head of Credit Risk
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Ms Rebecca Bryant, Assistant Secretary, Economic Engagement and Resources and Energy Branch
2.00 pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) (Submission 44) Mr Michael Saadat, Senior Executive Leader, Deposit Takers Credit and Insurer
	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Competition Enforcement
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.15 pm	Reserve Bank of Australia (Submission 19) Dr Anthony Richards, Head of Payments Policy Department Mr David Emery, Senior Manager, Payments Policy Department
4.00 pm	Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) Ms Liz Atkins, Executive General Manager, Operations Mr David Hawkins, Acting Senior Manager, Operations
4.45 pm	Adjournment