

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Future of Australia's automotive industry

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 13 March 2015

Balcony Room, SA Parliament House North Terrace, Adelaide

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Government of South Australia (Submission 2) The Hon. Kyam Maher MLC, Minister for Automotive Transformation Mr Len Piro, Chief Executive, Automotive Transformation Taskforce Mr Phil Tyler, Director, Automotive Transformation Taskforce
1.40 pm	Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers (SA Branch) Mr Greg Lowe, SA President Mr Richard Reilly, National President Mr Mounir Kiwan, General Manager
2.10 pm	Australian Workplace Innovation and Social Research Centre (WISeR) Associate Professor John Spoehr, Executive Director
2.40 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Australian Manufacturing Workers Union (AMWU) (Submission 11) Dr Tom Skladzien, National Economist Mr David Smith, Federal Secretary
3.45 pm	Advanced Manufacturing Council Professor Goran Roos, Chair
4.15 pm	City of Playford and City of Salisbury Mr Shaun Kennedy, General Manager - Planning, Strategy and Compliance (City of Playford) Mr John Harry, Chief Executive Officer (City of Salisbury)
5.00 pm	Adjournment