

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Higher Education and Research Reform Bill 2014

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 6 March 2015

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
4.00 pm	Universities Australia (Submission 7) Ms Belinda Robinson, Chief Executive Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Mark Warburton, Principal Analyst TAFE Directors Australia (Submission 1) Mr Peter Holden, Director, International Engagement and Business Develpoment
4.40 pm	Australian Council for Private Education and Training (Submission 15) Mr Rod Camm, Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Cass, Chair Ms Lauren Thorpe, Student Mr Adam Sparnon, Student Mr Edward Phillips, Student Ms Janie Hall, Student Council of Private Higher Education (Submission 32) Mr Adrian McComb, Chief Executive Officer Ms Natasha Bridges, Student Mr Dean Warwick, Student Ms Nicole Coleman, Student
5.30 pm	National Tertiary Education Union (Submission 28) Ms Jeannie Rae, President Mr Paul Kniest, Policy and Research Coordinator
6.00 pm	Professor Bruce Chapman (Submission 9) Professor Peter Dawkins
6.40 pm	Department of Education and Training (Submission 49) Ms Jessie Borthwick, Acting Deputy Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International Dr Andrew Taylor, Branch Manager, Economic and Market Analysis Branch Mr Dom English, Group Manager, Research and Strategy Group Dr James Hart, Acting Group Manager, Higher Education Reform Group Mr Robert Griew, Associate Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International Ms Melissa Reardon, Acting Branch Manager, Funding, Policy and Legislation Branch
7.30 pm	Adjournment