

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 17 April 2015

Burnie Arts & Function Centre Wilmot Street, Burnie

Time	Witness
9.20 am	Rural Clinical School - University of Tasmania Associate Professor Lizzi Shires, Co-Director Dr Marielle Ruigrok, Emergency Staff Specialist
9.55 am	Burnie City Council Mrs Anita Dow, Mayor Mr Andrew Wardlaw, General Manager
10.30 am	Morning break
10.50 am	North West Counselling Service and Rural Health Tasmania Mr Robert Waterman, Chief Executive Officer
11.25 am	Ms Sue McTurk, Podiatrist
12.00 pm	Roundtable session: Dr Emil Djakic
	Dr James Wilson
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	(via teleconference): Australian Medical Association Tasmania Associate Professor Timothy Greenaway, President
2.00 pm	Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Dr Bastian Seidel
2.40 pm	Adjournment