

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 19 February 2015

Strathfield Town Hall Supper Room 65 Homebush Road, Strathfield

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Inner West Sydney Medicare Local (IWSML) Dr Michael Moore, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Wood, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
9.40 am	Aboriginal Health and Medical Research Council of New South Wales Ms Sandra Bailey, Chief Executive Officer Ms Victoria Jones
10.20 am	Aboriginal Medical Service Western Sydney Mr Bradley Delaney, Chair Mr Frank Vincent
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Being - Mental Health & Wellbeing Consumer Advisory Group (Submission 23) Ms Ka Ki NG, Senior Policy Officer Ms Karina Ko, Policy Officer
11.50 am	<i>GP ROUNDTABLE:</i> Dr Aline Smith
	Dr Annabel Kain
	Dr Linda Mann
	Dr Umesh Garg
	Dr Marie Healy
	Dr Charlotte Hespe
12.50 pm	Lunch break
1.50 pm	General Practice NSW (Submission 36) Professor Tracey McDonald, Director Mr Ian Sinnett, Interim Executive Director Ms Agnes Levine, State Chair of the Australian Psychological Society
2.30 pm	Sexual Health Roundtable: National LGBTI Health Alliance (Submission 88) Dr Gavi Ansara, Manager – Research & Policy

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

2.50 pm	 Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations (AFAO) (Submission 108) Ms Linda Forbes, Manager, Policy and Communications AIDS Council of NSW (Submission 119) Mr Dean Price, Policy Officer Anwernekenhe National HIV Alliance (ANA) Mr Neville Fazulla, Chair Person Mr Michael Costello-Czak, Executive Officer
3.20 pm	Family Planning NSW (Submission 16) Ms Ann Brassil, Chief Executive Officer Ms Ann-Marie Ashburn, Director - Communications, Government and Community Affairs Dr Deborah Bateson, Medical Director
4.00 pm	Adjournment