

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## The performance and management of electricity network companies

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 17 February 2015

## Room P1, Level 5 Portside Centre, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Energy Market Commission (Submission 41) Mr Paul Smith, Chief Executive Mr Richard Owens, Senior Director, Transmission and Distribution Networks Ms Chantelle Bramley, Senior Director, Strategy and Economic Analysis
9.45 am	Public Interest Advocacy Centre Ltd (Submission 18) Mr Oliver Derum, Senior Policy Officer - Energy & Water Consumers' Advocacy Program Dr Gabrielle Kuiper, Senior Policy Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea break
10.45 am	New South Wales Irrigators' Council (Submission 5) Ms Stefanie Schulte, Policy Manager  Cotton Australia (Submission 3) Mr Michael Murray, Policy Manager
	Mrs Angela Bradburn, Policy Officer Ms Felicity Muller, Policy Officer
11.35 am	Solar Energy Industries Association Inc NSW (Submission 15) Mr Geoff Bragg, NSW Chairman
12.20 pm	Lunch break
1.15 pm	Bell Bay Aluminium (via teleconference) (Submission 9) Mr Ray Mostogl, General Manager
2.00 pm	Professor David Johnstone (Submission 10)
2.40 pm	Total Environment Centre (Submission 43) Mr Mark Byrne, Energy Market Advocate
3.20 pm	Afternoon tea break
3.30 pm	Mr Bruce Robertson (Submission 16)
4.10 pm	Solar Citizens Ms Claire O'Rourke, National Director
4.50 pm	Adjournment