

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 13 February 2015

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Indigenous Allied Health Australia (Submission 126) Ms Donna Murray, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anna Leditschke, Senior Policy Officer
9.40 am	Kidney Health Australia (Submission 58) Ms Anne Wilson, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Associate Professor Tim Mathew, Medical Director Mr Luke Toy, General Manager Public Affairs Ms Donisha Duff, National Manager Indigenous Affairs
10.20 am	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress Aboriginal Corporation (Submission 120) Ms Donna Ah Chee, Chief Executive Officer Dr John Boffa, Chief Medical Officer Public Health
11.00 am	Short break
11.10 am	Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM) (Submission 116) A/Professor David Campbell, Censor-in-Chief
11.50 am	Rural Health Workforce Australia (Submission 14) Mr Greg Mundy, Chief Executive Officer
	National Rural Health Students' Network (Submission 14) Ms Danielle Dries, Indigenous Health Officer
12.30 pm	Royal Australian College Of General Practitioners (Submission 115) Associate Professor Brad Murphy, Chair, National Faculty of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health (via teleconference) Dr Timothy Senior, Medical Advisor, National Faculty of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
1.10 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm	Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association Ltd (AIDA) (Submission 97) Dr Tammy Kimpton, President Ms Kate Thomann, Chief Executive Officer
2.10 pm	National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (Submission 86) Ms Lisa Briggs, Chief Executive Officer

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

2.50 pm	Representatives from:Department of HealthMr Martin Bowles PSM, SecretaryDr Wendy Southern PSM, Deputy Secretary, National Programme Delivery GroupMs Maria Jolly, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Indigenous and Rural HealthDivisionMr Rodney Schreiber, Acting Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Health Reform TaskForce, Indigenous and Rural Health DivisionDr Masha Somi, Assistant SecretaryMs Meredeth Taylor, Assistant Secretary, Rural, Remote and Indigenous AccessBranch, Indigenous and Rural Health DivisionMs Alison Killen, Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Health Programmes BranchDepartment of Prime Minister and CabinetMs Caroline Edwards, First Assistant Secretary
	Mr Brendan Gibson, A/g Assistant Secretary
	Mr Matthew James, Assistant Secretary
4.00 pm	Adjournment