

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Health

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 5 February 2015

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 48) A/Prof Brian Owler, President
9.10 am	Royal Australian College Of General Practitioners (Submission 115) Dr Frank Jones, President Dr Zena Burgess, CEO
9.50 am	Rural Doctors Association of Australia (Submission 30) Ms Jenny Johnson, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Short Break
10.50 am	 GP Panel Discussion: Charlestown Square Medical Centre Dr Colin Pearce, Clinical Director Whitebridge Medical Centre Dr Richard Terry, Practice Principal North-West Health, Tamworth Dr Ian Kamerman Graduate School of Medicine, University of Wollongong Professor Andrew Bonney, Roberta Williams Chair of General Practice Claremont Village Medical Centre (via teleconference) Dr Graeme Alexander Hunter General Practitioner Association Dr Fiona Van Leeuwen, Vice Chair
11.50 am	Consumers Health Forum of Australia (Submission 74) Mr Adam Stankevicius, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jo Root, Policy Manager

SELECT COMMITTEE ON HEALTH Health

12.20 pm	Public Health Association of Australia (Submission 76) Adjunct Professor Michael Moore, CEO
	National Rural Health Alliance Mr Gregory Gordon, Chief Executive Officer Dr Anne-marie Boxall, Senior Policy Adviser
12.50 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Australian College for Emergency Medicine (ACEM) Ms Alana Killen, Chief Executive Officer Dr Simon Judkins, ACEM Councillor, Victoria
2.10 pm	Australian Healthcare Reform Alliance (Submission 90) Mr Russell McGowan, Secretary Mr Sebastian Rosenberg, Member, Executive Board
2.50 pm	Short Break
3.00 pm	Grattan Institute (Submission 29) Dr Stephen Duckett, Director, Health Program
3.40 pm	Doctors Reform Society (Submission 85) Dr Con Costa, President Dr Tim Woodruff, Vice President
4.20 pm	 Representatives from: Department of Health Mr Andrew Stuart, A/g Secretary Dr Anthony Hobbs, A/g Deputy Secretary Ms Kirsty Faichney, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division Ms Fifine Cahill, Assistant Secretary, Primary Care and Pathology Branch, Medical Benefits Division Department of Treasury Ms Leesa Croke, General Manager, Social Policy Division in Fiscal Group Mr Robert Montefiore-Gardner, Senior Advisor, Social Policy Division in Fiscal Group
	Department of Finance Mr Mark Thomann, Acting Deputy Secretary Mr Nicholas Hunt, Assistant Secretary
5.00 pm	Adjournment