

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Broadcasting and Other Legislation Amendment (Deregulation) Bill 2014 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 2 February 2015

The Portside Centre Level 5, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Media Access Australia (Submission 6) Mr Alex Varley, Chief Executive Officer
9.05 am	Deaf Australia (Submission 13) Mr Kyle Miers, Chief Executive
9.40 am	Age and Disability Discrimination Commissioner (Submission 8) The Hon Susan Ryan AO, Age and Disability Discrimination Commissioner Mr Darryl Barrett, Advisor, Disability Discrimination Commissioner Ms Lauren Henley, Advisor, Disability Discrimination Commissioner
10.25 am	Access Innovation Media Pty Limited (Submission 11) Mr Tony Abrahams, Chief Executive Officer
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Free TV Australia (Submission 19) Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer Ms Clare O'Neil, Director of Legal and Broadcasting Policy Special Broadcasting Service (Submission 14)
	Ms Lesley Power, General Counsel Mr Todd Loydell, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs
	Australian Broadcasting Corporation (Submission 24) Mr Michael Ward, Head Policy and Planning, Operations Group Ms Sarah Harmelink, Policy Researcher, ABC Television
12.10 pm	ASTRA (Submission 15) Mr Andrew Maiden, Chief Executive Officer Ms Melissa Quinn, Senior Legal Counsel, Fox Sports
	Foxtel (Submission 18) Ms Sophie Jackson, Principal Legal Counsel
12.50 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm	Screen Producers Australia (Submission 22) Mr Matthew Deaner, Executive Director Mr Matthew Hancock, Manager, Strategy and Insights

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Broadcasting and Other Legislation Amendment (Deregulation) Bill 2014 [Provisions]

2.10 pm	Department of Communications (Submission 20) Dr Simon Pelling, First Assistant Secretary, Consumer and Content Division Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Media Branch Mr David Jansen, Director, Content Section, Media Branch
	Australian Communications and Media Authority Ms Jonquil Ritter, Executive Manager of Broadcasting Safeguards
3.10 pm	Adjournment