

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Adequacy of existing residential care arrangements available for young people with severe physical, mental or intellectual disabilities in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 19 February 2015

Room P1, Level 5 The Portside Centre, Sydney

Tr.	
Time	Witness
8.30 am	National Disability Services (Submission 90) Dr Ken Baker, Chief Executive Ms Philippa Angley, Executive Officer to the Chief Executive First Peoples Disability Network Australia
	Mr Scott Avery, Policy and Research Director Ms June Riemer, Deputy Director
9.30 am	Alzheimer's Australia (Submission 57) Mr Graeme Samuel AC, President Ms Carol Bennett, National Chief Executive Officer Dr Ellen Skladzien, National General Manager, Policy and Programs
	Aged and Community Services Australia (Submission 73) Mrs Michelle Newman, HACC Transition Program Manager Mrs Illana Halliday, Chief Executive Officer, Aged and Community Services NSW & ACT
	Leading Age Services Australia Ltd (Submission 43) Mrs Natasha Chadwick, Managing Director, Synovum Care Group
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Greystanes Disability Services (Submission 17) Mr John Le Breton, Chief Executive Officer
11.15 am	Royal Rehab Ms Natalie Ryan, Independent Living Coordinator Mrs Delia Gray, Executive Manager, Community Services Mr and Mrs Bernard and Christine Crocker
	Young People In Nursing Homes National Alliance (Submission 93) Dr Bronwyn Morkham, National Director Mr Alan Blackwood, Policy Director Miss Mandi Loren (via teleconference) Ms Jessica Bork (via teleconference) Ms Jane Watson Ms Nicole Everingham

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Adequacy of existing residential care arrangements available for young people with severe physical, mental or intellectual disabilities in Australia

12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Professor Brian Draper, Euroa Centre, Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick (Sub mission 3)
	Dr Adrienne Withall, Senior Lecturer
2.15 pm	Afternoon tea
2.30 pm	Summer Foundation (Submission 109) Mrs Natalie Butler, NDIS Connections Officer Mr Greg Brown Mr Jim Irvine Mrs Keryn Hickey Mrs Sharon Jacobs Mrs Dianne Marshall
4.00 pm	Adjournment